If you have not heard about it, here is the news. The latest WhatsApp update wants you to agree to their new terms and condition. One of them is to agree that you will share WhatsApp account info with Facebook.
Good thing is that you have 30 days to decide. If you choose NOT to share the account information, the option will disappear immediately.
Based on the information, they are sharing information to fight spam, make product suggestion on Facebook and etc. I think I can do without another app sharing things. So, I have unticked the “share my account info” option. It is up to you.
If you like to read more before deciding, you can click HERE. Personally, I think since they joined Facebook, it is a matter of time that they will share information. Thankfully, WhatsApp is transparent about it, with option for user to opt out. And they are still banner-free 🙂 .